Freedom held hostage by the State

17 May

More will follow,with baited breath I wait.

Auld Acquaintance

As a follow on to ” An Alien in a Strange Land”, I continue the story here.

To recap, after having a perfectly normal and civilized conversation in the driveway of the Brittania Hotel in Stockport with three people from Kurdistan, we were approached by a large African gentleman who insisted that we remove ourselves to the back of the hotel. When I questioned his right to instruct me to tell me where and when and with whom I could speak to, he informed me that he was the Assistant Manager.

Now why an Assistant hotel manager was telling me, that I a paying guest of the hotel, speaking to other people from the hotel, should have to move from a public area outside the hotel, where other guests were also having quiet chats in the May sunshine, without being disturbed in such a fashion, certainly got my dander up!

View original post 731 more words

Leave a Reply

